Lilly Impression

This image was meant to be a working progress of an entry to the International Garden Photographer of the year . I have wanted to enter this competition for the last few years, but seem to be too busy with work to even try. So this year I wanted to actually produce something worthy …… however good old British weather had other ideas. I think it rained nearly every day from march to June , or at least everyday I was away from uni or work. Also olympics fever got in the way too!. Anyway because of the bad weather I had to photograph my flowers indoors , in the studio. I wanted the setup to be simple , all about the light and colours rather then distractions. I cant work out if this image is luxurious or simplistic? but I kinda like it which ever way ……… I decided not to enter it into the competition , there’s always next year ! . 

Leave a Reply

