Lewes fireworks – The Biggest bonfire celebrations

Each year on the 5th of November I try and make the effort to get myself to Lewes for their Guy Fawkes celebrations . The bonfire celebrations there are pretty good and the parade is the best I have seen , although the bit where they chuck bangers at you is not my favourite! I love the costumes that people where in the parades , they are so traditional , with pearly kings and queens , victorian gowns and pirates . I managed to get some good photos this year , its hard work as its noisy and very busy . IMG_orbwar of the worldsspooky man  copyIMG_fireworkslewesIMG_pearly man

Leave a Reply

