A winter walk

Over the Christmas holidays I have been taking a well deserved break. I spent a week chilling at my parents house, which happens to be based by the beach. On christmas day and boxing day we all went for a family walk , which resulted in my sister and me nearly flying away, thanks to the windy weather! The wind and rain this year in England has been mad , apparently we find out today if its been the wettest year on records … I think we know it has been. However the wind can provide interesting swirly splashy waves at the beach so I tried to make the most out of the situation … before I flew off into the air, landing somewhere in France. I took a couple of photographs of the waves and the old beach huts that line the pebble beaches near my parents house. While photographing the beach I had an idea of bringing the beach into a studio and setting up shell and pebble still life shots… well at least I wont get blown away in a studio. IMG_the strand    IMG_wave

Leave a Reply

